New Years Resolutions Which I Probably Won’t Keep

New year new me, right? WRONG! Resolutions are impossible to keep, but at least I tried.

Stick to a diet

My favourite thing to do in the entire world is eat. Specifically, I like to eat food that is bad for me. Chocolate, donuts, chips, coffee, and tim tams are just a few of the things I like to indulge in. But, as they say, a moment on the lips and forever on the hips. So I feel like I should aim to treat myself a little less this year. Maybe I could opt for some of those raw desserts or perhaps a fruit platter. Who am I kidding? I can’t go past the chocolate aisle at Coles and avoid those marvelous yellow tickets.

No crying over boys

I’m definitely not going to admit how many times this happened in 2015, but lets just say it was without a doubt too many. However, I am a hopeless romantic at heart, so even though I’m going to aim to be a cold hearted bitch who doesn’t have feelings, we all know too well that’s just not going to happen.

Get 8 hours of sleep a night

For some reason I seem to get a whole lot of energy at about 11pm every night, and decide it’s a great idea to reorganize my cupboard, make a savings plan, and search for houses to rent in London. I then don’t fall asleep until about 2 or 3am, and then get up a few hours later so I don’t waste the day. I’d love to have a regular sleeping pattern in 2016, but alternating from working until 3am, to starting at 6am is going to make it very difficult.

Keep my room tidy

I’m one of those people who lets their room get uncontrollably messy, but then at the end of the week goes on a massive cleaning spree to make everything neat and tidy again. It then just becomes messy once more, and the cycle repeats itself. I’d like to get it under control this year, but bad habits are pretty hard to break. I might start with baby steps and try to at least make my bed every morning (good joke hey Mum).

Keep up fake tan

I really want to be one of those glorious, golden gals who always have a fresh and flawless tan, but I’m honestly just way too lazy. Tanning doesn’t even take that long, but the thought of having to stand in my scorching bathroom whilst inhaling tanning fumes just doesn’t sound like a fun filled night to me. Alas, I actually have to stick to this resolution in 2016. So if you ever see me looking the slightest bit pale, please go and force me to apply more tan.

Don’t let my washing overflow

40 hour work weeks + an addiction to YouTube + no clothes line = an incredibly low desire to do washing. Do you know how long it takes for queen bed sheets to dry over your dining room table? Too long.

Refrain from buying new makeup until I actually run out of a product

This one is an absolute joke. As if I would ever do this. Who in their right mind waits until they finish a whole compact of product before buying another? You need to have at least 3 types of every product in my opinion. I can tell you right now I’ve already broken this resolution and we’re only on day 3.

Save money

Yeah. Okay. Good one.

 

Insta: lfrendon

Tumblr: radio-active.tumblr.com

Leave a comment